2021 in Review: In between losing and finding myself

This is probably the shortest year in review you will ever come across

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

2021... what a year!

It all began with a pumped spirit and the hopes of checking a hand full of my bucket lists.

We're not special, we're just lucky, and this is a holiday. We didn't exist for 14 and a half billion years. Then we get 80 or 90 years if we're lucky, and then we'll never exist again.

Quote by Ricky Gervais

We all make life plans, right? but little do we know life has its own plans for us.

One of the biggest things I looked forward to was graduating and not getting an extra year in school btw I was in my final year. The school was not my thing anymore I had already lost interest. I just tried to maintain average grades and not fail.

I got myself busy with dozens of freelancing gigs and writing random codes, it wasn't easy I tell you but I had to struggle to get by every day.

I won't go into details about the regular rejection emails I get because I think it's a norm for every hustler.

Perfection is something I have always wanted to be a part of me. I often have this weird feeling of belonging to something bigger than I can imagine. I believe in the coming year I will get to find out what it is.

2021 gave me a mixture of feelings from the excitement of graduating to depression after graduating, from making friends to losing them, and a whole lot of other feelings.

To be very honest I haven't really archived much this year which is why I will be dropping my pen in the next few paragraphs.

I write this not to bore you with my sad and ugly 2021 experience but to let you know you are not alone in that struggle you are currently facing, like they say there is always a light at the end of the tunnel. Keep working hard one day you will get to where you want to be and you might just be lucky to go beyond it.

Remember in all you do pursue perfection.